User reviews

Back to Listing

User Reviews:

7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering 
 

Amazing totally holistic experience!!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Value For Money:
 
5.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by awhitby69
April 10, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Everyone at the spa from check-in until check out were amazing. i had the Harmony massage and felt totally refreshed and relaxed afterwards Jacob was my masseur and he was professional and knowledgable, the man has magical hands. I would highly recommend the Chuan Spa to everyone.

I can't wait until my daughter turns 16 so we can go and experience it together, and later on this year i am hoping my husband and i are able to put some time aside and stay at the Langham and spend time at the spa together.

Great value for money totally relaxing and indulgent - will be back!

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
  • Date of treatment
  • April 2011
 

A memorable anniversary!

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Value For Money:
 
4.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
4.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Amazing views and open spaces in the spa/pool area create a very relaxed and indulgent experience. The Energising Essentials package was great value for money. Great products which felt amazing on my skin and an a deep tissue massage that left me feeling instantaneously relieved in my neck and shoulders. Highly recommended as an experience to share with that special someone or as a treat for yourself.

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
  • Date of treatment
  • March 2011
 

Exotic Decadence

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Value For Money:
 
5.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by sophieg
March 14, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I've never tried luxury spas, but I was given a voucher for the Vitality package for Christmas and am now converted! I work in hospitality on the weekends, so this was a wonderful way to unwind on Monday. The green tea bath was lovely for my sore muscles, and the hair and face mask treatments were lush and smelled amazing. The staff had a very professional and calming manner. I felt completely relaxed for several days after, not to mention the healthy glow I had from the lemon myrtle desert scrub and steam room shower. My skin looked so good I didn't feel the need to wear foundation! As I said before, I'm not usually a high maintenance girl, but even at $175, I actually consider this package great value for the holistic effects. It really put a spring in my step. Will be returning regularly.

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
  • Date of treatment
  • February 2011
 

My favourite place to bliss out in Melbourne

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Value For Money:
 
4.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by bellamelb
March 10, 2011
Top 500 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

The Langham is one of my favourite places in Melbourne, and the Chuan Spa is no exception.

There's simply nowhere else in Melbourne where I feel so pampered, especially in such luxurious surroundings!

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
  • Date of treatment
  • May 2010
 

Amazing! I try to fit a visit in whenever I get to Melbourne!

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Value For Money:
 
4.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I've stayed at the langham many times and had two sessions at the chuan spa. It's so fabulous and totally worth splurging :-) the most recent visit I had a 90 minute massage and it was amazing...I'm heading to Melbourne again next month and will be booking in again. The other visit was part of a girls weekend, and we all had spa treatments and all loved them. I highly recommend a visit for a massage or other body treatment!

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Stay
 

loved it!

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Value For Money:
 
4.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Was given a voucher to go to Chuan Spa for 90 min massage by a friend....

staff was great .. surrounds amazing...

so relaxing before.. during and after..

could've stayed there all afternoon!!

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
 

friendly and peaceful

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Value For Money:
 
5.0
Service:
 
5.0
Ambience:
 
5.0
Treatment:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

The staff at Chuan Spa are delightful and make the experience of going a little more special, they are always smiling and friendly. The spa itself is stunning and the ambience is very peaceful, laying in the room on the day-beds while you wait for your treatment is so relaxing I could lay there all day.

  • Would you recommend this Spa?
  • Yes
  • Day or Stay
  • Day
  • Date of treatment
  • December 2010
 
7 results - showing 1 - 7
 

Spa Search


City, Suburb or Postcode:
 
Within:

 

State:
Day or Stay:
Budget:
Spa name:

Featured Spas

Chuan Spa at The Langham
User rating
 
4.8 (7)
spaQ at QT Gold Coast
User rating
 
5.0 (1)

Get the latest spa deals, reviews and articles.

Name:  Email: 

Follow us

twitter  facebook  Feed-icon

Polls

What do you look for when you purchase spa products?
 
Banner